The Journal of Things We Like (Lots)
Select Page

Meet the Editors

Equality Law Section Editors

The Section Editors choose the Contributing Editors and exercise editorial control over their section. In addition, each Section Editor will write at least one contribution (”jot”) per year. Questions about contributing to a section ought usually to be addressed to the section editors.

Professor Kim Brooks
Dean and Weldon Professor of Law
Dalhousie University Schulich School of Law

Professor Sonia Lawrence
York University Osgoode Hall Law School

Contributing Editors

Contributing Editors agree to write at least one jot for Jotwell each year.

Professor Brenna Bhandar
Research Seminar Convenor
SOAS University of London

Professor Cyra Akila Choudhury
Florida International University Law

Professor Elaine Craig
Dalhousie University Schulich School of Law

Professor Margaret Davies
Flinders University School of Law

Professor Suhraiya Jivraj
Chief Examiner Stage 1
Kent Law School

Professor Robert Leckey
Dean, Faculty of Law
Samuel Gale Chair
McGill University Faculty of Law

Professor Val Napoleon
Law Foundation Professor of Aboriginal Justice and Governance
University of Victoria Faculty of Law

Professor Camile Nelson
Dean and Professor of Law
American University Washington College of Law

Professor Ruthann Robson
Professor of Law and University Distinguished Professor
City University of New York School of Law

Professor Ann Tweedy
Hamline University School of Law

Professor Toni Williams
University of Kent Law School

Download PDF